Parent Info

News & Info


Congratulations to Nelly Tsai, Irvine Unified's Middle School Teacher of the Year!

Residency Verification is Due!

Your annual residency verification is now overdue for both 7th & 8th graders. Please turn it in to your student's advisor or the front office ASAP.

Coffee with the Counselors

Thanks to those of you who joined our counselors for Lakeside's first two "Coffee with the Counselors" workshops.  We have one more scheduled this year on Wednesday, March 21, from 8:15 - 9:15 in the media center. Please visit the link below for more information.

Coffee with the Counselors 2018

Sea of Donors 2018

Please partner with us as we begin our 7th annual Sea of Donors fundraiser campaign!  This year, all donations will go towards purchasing 36 new Chromebooks and a Chromebook cart. Let's watch the thermometer rise!

Sea of Donors Fundraiser 2018

Sea of Donors 2018 from Jon Pang on Vimeo.


Calendar 2018

Date Event Time & Place
Monday, March 19

NAMI Mental Health Presentation

NAMI 2018

6:30 PM

Woodbridge HS Theatre

Tuesday, March 20
8th Grade Panoramic Pictures
AM Advisement
Wednesday, March 21
Coffee With the Counselors

8:15 - 9:15 AM

Media Center

Thursday, March 21 & 22
IUSD Instrumental Music Festival
University High School
Monday, March 26

WHS/ IHS 8th Grade Presentation

Field House - WHS Performing Arts - IHS

Wednesday, March 28
Chorus Concert

6:00 PM

Performing Arts

Thursday, March 29

Open House


6:30 - 7:30 pm

Students Dismissed at 12:45

Friday, March 30
Students Dismissed at 12:45

Monday, April 2 -

Friday, April 6

Spring Recess
No School for Students
Monday, April 9
School Resumes
8:30 AM - 3:05 PM


Congratulations to all of our students who demonstrated excellence in Academics, Citizenship and Perfect Attendance for First Trimester.  Well done Lakeside Mariners!

Principal Honor Roll

Staff Honor Roll


Perfect Attendance

Mariners of the Month 2017- 18